Nerd-boner (aka I need some Avenging)

Yes, I can be quite the huge nerd. I grew up on Marvel comic books and have been a faithful viewer of every single superhero movie that Marvel’s put out in the past decade. I even own Daredevil on DVD. Granted, its a pirated copy from China, but I still own a copy.

But seriously folks, I have a mega nerd-boner right now for The Avengers. The trailer just came out yesterday, you can watch it here: http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/marvel/avengers/

Why am I posting this? Isn’t this supposed to be a blog about living in China?

I’m looking to hire a crack squad of mercenaries in revenge for the worst hair cut I’ve ever gotten. Readers of this blog/friends/family know me as quite the self-deprecating individual, but I’m actually too embarrassed to post pictures. This is really, really bad. I’m going to use pictures of other people to describe.

From the sides:

From the back:

 

Yes, I have no hair on the back of my head. He cut it so close (with scissors) that you can’t see it.

From the front (but spikier):

 

It’s not quite a bowl cut, because bowl cuts are even. Since the left side of my head is significantly longer than the right side of my head, I guess it’s safe to say I looked like a botched, circumcised penis. Now I’m definitely not getting a job.

If I wasn’t so afraid of Red prison I would have given this stylist a serious curb-stomping. Avengers, assemble!

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Nerd-boner (aka I need some Avenging)

Leave a Reply

